Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
There are many books and ebooks in our collection about companies. You can search the library catalog by the name of the company to find them.
Business Source Premier
Business Source Premier is an excellent business resource that includes magazines, journals, trade publications, and reports. You can search the database by company name to quickly find all the information on a particular company. Then you can narrow your search to a specific aspect of the company's business by adding addtional search terms on the search form.
Click on Source Types to limit your search to any one of the resource types that are available in the database, like Market Research Reports, or SWOT Analyses.
Gale Virtual Reference Library
Gale Virtual Reference Library (GVRL) contains many resources in all subject areas. If you click on Business under Subjects in the left-hand column, you will limit your searching to just the business resources.
Some of those resources that are particularly good for company information are International Directory of Company Histories, and Market Share Reporter. You can search the business collection by the name of the company.
Market Share Reporter shows company posistions in the industry. Company Histories is a good source to track the development and changes a specific company has made in response to changing markets and conditions. It is also a good source of information to consult before interviewing with any of the companies it lists.
Hospitality & Tourism Complete
This database contains more than 1.1 million records, with coverage dating back to 1931, with full text for over 525 publications, including periodicals, company & country reports, and books.
Periodicals include Journal of Hospitality & Tourism Education, Hosteur, Asia Pacific Journal of Tourism Research, Current Issues in Tourism, International Journal of Tourism Research, Journal of Sustainable Tourism, Leisure Sciences, Nation's Restaurant News, Restaurant Business and many more.
Morningstar provides data and research insights on a wide range of investment offerings, including managed investment products, publicly listed companies, private capital markets, and real-time global market data.
U.S. Securities & Exchange Commission (SEC)
This is the official SEC site where filings for publicly traded companies can be found. You can also find mutual fund filings here as well. The Forms List link explains what information is collected in all the various forms.
Includes basic company information and basic financials, plus SEC filings from EDGAR.