Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
There are many books and ebooks in our collection about marketing. You can search the library catalog by the name of the marketing concept to find them.
American Fact Finder: State & County QuickFacts
From the Census Bureau, QuickFacts allows you to find population and demographic information for states, counties and cities. Be sure to click on the link "Browse data sets for..." to get additional demographic information for your selection.
Bureau of Economic Analysis
The BEARFACTS program allows you to find income information by state, county or metropolitan area by simply clicking on a map.
Bureau of Economic and Business Research
Utah State Data Center includes and economic summary for the state of Utah. While the Publications & Studies section has a wide variety of economic information, including detailed studies of tourism in Utah.
Business Source Premier
Business Source Premier is an excellent business resource that includes magazines, journals, trade publications, and reports. You can search the database by NAICS code, company name, concepts, ideas, or keywords to quickly find information on a particular industry, company or subject.
Click on Source Types to limit your search to any one of the resource types that are available in the database, like Trade Publications, Market Research Reports, or SWOT Analyses.
The Census site is a gateway to many information resources including American Fact Finder and the Economic Census
Consumer Expenditure Survey
Which includes tables of expenditures by different demographic categories on various product categories, and
County Business Patterns
Another part of the Census website is County Business Patterns. This is a great source to consult for information about the number of local establishments in an industry. It is arranged by NAICS codes.
Gale Virtual Reference Library
Gale Virtual Reference Library (GVRL) contains many resources in all subject areas. If you click on Business under Subjects in the left-hand column, you will limit your searching to just the business resources.
Some of those resources that are particularly good for marketing information are Encyclopedia of Major Marketing Campaigns, and Market Share Reporter. You can search the business collection by NAICS or SIC codes.
Encyclopedia of Major Marketing Campaigns discusses the effectiveness of famous advertising campaigns, while Market Share Reporter shows company positions in the industry.
Hospitality & Tourism Complete
This database contains more than 1.1 million records, with coverage dating back to 1931, with full text for over 525 publications, including periodicals, company & country reports, and books.
Periodicals include Journal of Hospitality & Tourism Education, Hosteur, Asia Pacific Journal of Tourism Research, Current Issues in Tourism, International Journal of Tourism Research, Journal of Sustainable Tourism, Leisure Sciences, Nation's Restaurant News, Restaurant Business and many more.
Quarterly Census of Employment and Wages
Which includes custom tabular data on wages in various industries, along with
Quarterly Census of Employment and Wages in Map format
Which includes custom data presented by geographic area.
RKMA Market Research Handbook Series
Each handbook includes market assessments and forecasts, sector trends, profiles of market leaders, and statistics. In addition to in-depth analyses, the handbooks include links to hundreds of websites for additional information.
Utah Office of Tourism
Of course there is information on Utah tourism, under the Research Planning tab, in addition, you can also find the Economic Report to the Governor here as well.