Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Decorative SUU library logo

Research Guides

School of Business: Welcome to the School of Business Resources Page

Business Sources available at and through Sherratt Library

Business Resources at Sherratt Library

There are many business resources that can be access through the Sherratt Library.  The resources fall into three broad categories.

Background Information Resources

This category of resource usually contains enough information to define a term, or introduce the main points of a topic.  The information can be very short to moderately long, but it is generally an overview of a topic, and not an in-depth analysis.  The information in these resources is well-established.  These resouces in print or electronic forms.  The print resources can be found in the Reference coolection on the first floor.  Electronic background resources can be located in a few of our databases like Oxford Reference Online, Sage Knowledge and Gale Virtual Reference Library.

Books

The format of a book allows for an in-depth investigation of a topic.  The information contained in books is usually newer than what in background information resources.  Books are available in print, or as e-book.  You can use the library catalog to access both of these formats.

Journals

We have more than 700 print journals in our library, but the bulk of our journal collection is electronic.  We have almost 47,000 full-text journal titles.  Our databases make it easy to find articles on topics of interest in these databases.  Form business, Business Source Premier is an excellent resource that includes magazines, journals, trade publications, and reports.  You can search the database by NAICS code, company name, concepts, ideas, or keywords to quickly find information on a particular industry, company or subject. 

Librarian

Profile Photo
Scott Lanning
Contact:
Scott Lanning
Library 303B
To make an appointment click on "book now" or send me an email, or stop by my Zoom room and see if I'm online! (https://suu-edu.zoom.us/j/5781944851)
435 865-8156