Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Key Resources: Mathematics
Academic Search Ultimate (ASU) This link opens in a new window
General collection of journals, magazines, and newspapers in most academic subjects. Search results can be limited to full text and scholarly (peer reviewed) journals.
AccessScience This link opens in a new window
An encyclopedia set on a science and technology topics that includes articles, research updates, definitions, illustrations and graphics (contractually restricted to one user at a time)
Annual Reviews This link opens in a new window
Critically reviews of the most significant primary research literature for 29 focused disciplines within the biological, medical, physical and social sciences.
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
Full text academic journals in many disciplines, typically limited to issues older than 1-5 years. Search for your topic from the JSTOR search window or select BROWSE by Subject.
American Mathematical Society Journals
Includes pure and applied mathematics research from electronic and print journals.
References and reviews of the world's mathematical literature from the American Mathematical Society. 1940 to present. Updated monthly
Journals from the Johns Hopkins University Press covering literature and criticism, history, visual and performing arts, cultural studies, education, political science, gender studies, and others.
Interlibrary Loan enables current SUU students, faculty, and staff to request books or receive electronic copies of articles that are available from other libraries.
To use Interlibrary Loan, from the library homepage, scroll down and click on Interlibrary Loan under Using the Library.
- If you've searched the Library Catalog and discover the SUU library doesn't have the book you need. Book requests will be delivered in approximately one week of request.
- If you've searched the Full Text Finder or Find Journals by Title for a journal that has an article you want and find that the SUU library doesn't have access to that journal. Articles will be delivered as electronic (pdf) copies to your Interlibrary Loan account, usually within a few days.
MyEBSCOhost allows you to save articles to personal folders, set up search and journal alerts. In any EBSCO database, click the Sign In link at the top of the page and Create a new Account.
After signing into your account, resume searching and click on the Add to Folder link under articles to put that article in your personal folders.