Research Guides: College of Science & Engineering: Find Articles

Start Your Research Here

Following is a selected list of databases to begin your research. To access all SUU research databases go to the Library and choose Research, then Articles & Journals:

AccessScience This link opens in a new window
An encyclopedia set on a science and technology topics that includes articles, research updates, definitions, illustrations and graphics (contractually restricted to one user at a time)
Annual Reviews This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Critically reviews of the most significant primary research literature for 29 focused disciplines within the biological, medical, physical and social sciences.
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Full text academic journals in many disciplines, typically limited to issues older than 1-5 years. Search for your topic from the JSTOR search window or select BROWSE by Subject.

Key Resources: Life Sciences

Following is a selected list of Life Science research databases. To access all SUU research databases go to the Library / Research / Articles & Journals / Life Sciences:

Biological Abstracts / BioSys Previews This link opens in a new window
BioOne This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window

Key Resources: Nursing & Health Professions

Following is a selected list of Nursing & Health Professions research databases. To access all SUU research databases go to the Library / Research / Articles & Journals / Health Professions:

CINAHL Complete This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Cochrane Library This link opens in a new window

PubMed
National Library of Medicine's access to MEDLINE, PreMEDLINE, and related databases.

SPORTDiscus with Full Text This link opens in a new window

Key Resources: Physical Science & Technology

Following is a selected list of Physical Science research databases. To access all SUU research databases go to the Library / Research / Articles & Journals / Physical Sciences:

ACM Digital Library This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
ACS Publications This link opens in a new window
American Mathematical Society Journals This link opens in a new window
CRC Handbook of Chemistry and Physics This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Geological Society of America Publications This link opens in a new window
GeoRef This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Institute of Physics This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
MathSciNet This link opens in a new window
SciFinder Scholar (Chem Abstracts) This link opens in a new window

What the icons mean

Is there full text?

= full text available
= limited full text or abstracts only

Source details:

= open access (no login required)
= provided by Utah Academic Library Consortium
= statistics
= U.S. Government source

Format:

= Media: audio, video, images
= MS Word
= MS Excel
= MS PPT
= PDF

Interlibrary Loan

Interlibrary Loan enables current SUU students, faculty, and staff to request books or receive electronic copies of articles that are available from other libraries.

To use Interlibrary Loan, from the library homepage, scroll down and click on Interlibrary Loan under Using the Library.

If you've searched the Library Catalog and discover the SUU library doesn't have the book you need. Book requests will be delivered in approximately one week of request.
If you've searched the Full Text Finder or Find Journals by Title for a journal that has an article you want and find that the SUU library doesn't have access to that journal. Articles will be delivered as electronic (pdf) copies to your Interlibrary Loan account, usually within a few days.