Research Guides: Engineering: Articles

Articles (Engineering)

Below is a selected list of databases that contain engineering and technology related articles. For access to all SUU research databases log in through your SUU Portal, choose the <Library> link on the bar to the right, scroll to the bottom and click Articles & Journals

Engineering & technology journals (DOAJ)
Open-access scholarly and professional journals in engineering accessible through the Directory of Open Access Journals (DOAJ)

Academic Search Ultimate (ASU) This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
General collection of journals, magazines, and newspapers in most academic subjects. Search results can be limited to full text and scholarly (peer reviewed) journals.
AccessScience This link opens in a new window
An encyclopedia set on a science and technology topics that includes articles, research updates, definitions, illustrations and graphics (contractually restricted to one user at a time)
ScienceDirect This link opens in a new window
Search for article abstracts in over 2000 journals in the physical sciences and engineering, life sciences, health sciences, and social sciences and humanities, published by Elsevier. Records include citations and abstracts only.
IEEE Xplore This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
IEEE Xplore provides Web access to full-text documents from publications in electrical engineering, computer science and electronics. The content in IEEE Xplore comprises journals, conference proceedings, eBooks and educational courses.
Science Reference Center This link opens in a new window
Contains full text materials from hundreds of science encyclopedias, reference books, periodicals, and other sources which cover many topics including engineering and technology
Note: This is a Public Library Pioneer database that can be accessed from any Utah internet address. When using a smart phone or tablet you need an internet connection or Wi-Fi. 3G or 4G connections require logging in with your local public library card.

For more options, click the <Find . . .> tab at the top, or on the A-Z Databases page, find the "All Subjects" pull-down box and choose <Engineering> link

Interlibrary Loan

Interlibrary Loan enables current SUU students, faculty, and staff to request books or receive electronic copies of articles that are available from other libraries.

To use Interlibrary Loan, from the library homepage, scroll down and click on Interlibrary Loan under Using the Library.

If you've searched the Library Catalog and discover the SUU library doesn't have the book you need. Book requests will be delivered in approximately one week of request.
If you've searched the Full Text Finder or Find Journals by Title for a journal that has an article you want and find that the SUU library doesn't have access to that journal. Articles will be delivered as electronic (pdf) copies to your Interlibrary Loan account, usually within a few days.

Need help?

Richard Saunders

Email Me

Contact:

Office hours: https://richard-saunders.youcanbook.me
Sherratt Library 303f

435.865.8392

Subjects: Engineering, History & Current Affairs, Music, Sociology