Research Guides: Anthropology: Global Health Resources

Global Health Resources

Databases

CINAHL Complete This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Full text for over 1,300 nursing and allied health journals indexed in the CINAHL (Cumulative Index to Nursing & Allied Health Literature) database, indexing for nearly 5,500 journals, and searchable cited references for more than 1,500 journals. CINAHL also includes full text dating back to 1937. Evidence-Based Care Sheets and Quick Lessons provide concise overviews of disease and conditions and outline most effective treatment options.
MEDLINE This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
From the U.S. National Library of Medicine, MEDLINE is an authoritative bibliographic database that contains citations and abstracts for biomedical and health journals used by health care professionals, nurses, clinicians and researchers engaged in clinical care, public health and health policy development.
Over 24 million references to journal articles in life sciences with a concentration on biomedicine. Indexed records with NLM Medical Subject Headings (MeSH). Citations from over 5,600 worldwide journals in 60 languages. Coverage from 1946 to the present. Publications from scholarly journals. Majority of journals selected based on the recommendation of the Literature Selection Technical Review Committee.
PubMed This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
PubMed has than 24 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books.
Citations may include links to full-text content from PubMed Central and publisher web sites.
SocINDEX with Full Text This link opens in a new window
Comprehensive database of sociology journals, encompassing all sub-disciplines and closely related areas of study.
In addition to nearly 900 full-text journals, SocINDEX with Full Text also contains informative abstracts for more than 1,500 "core" coverage journals dating as far back as 1895. In addition, this file provides data mined from nearly 420 "priority" coverage journals and over 2,900 "selective" coverage journals. Complete with extensive indexing for books/monographs, conference papers, and other non-periodical content sources the database also includes searchable cited references are provided.