Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Finding Library Resources
Introduction and contact information for Scott Lanning
This video introduces Scott Lanning and the subject areas he works with in the library. It also provides his contact information in case you have questions.
How to get to the library homepage
This short video shows you how to find the library homepage from the University homepage, MySUU, and by using the URL https://library.suu.edu.
Getting to the library databases
This video shows you how to find the databases from the SUU Library homepage.
Searching multiple Ebsco databases at the same time
This video show you how to search multiple Ebsco databases at the same time. Ebsco is a large vendor of databases, and we have many of them including Academic Search Ultimate, Business Source Premier, MLA International Bibliography, and PsychInfo.
Searching all of the library resources at once
This video shows you how to use the library's discovery layer to search all of the library's resources at one time. This means you will be searching all of the databases, the library catalog, and Special Collections resources with one search.
How to find a specific publication like the WSJ in the library's collections
This Short video shows you how to find if the library has a journal or magazine in full text either in print or electronic format, and if it is electronic, you will learn what database it is in.
Manage and Cite your Resources
For information on research and citation management, go to the Specialized Resources tab at the top of this page, and scroll down to the Manage and Cite your Resources box.