Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Gerald R. Sherratt Library

 

Cyber Security: Research Help

Welcome to the Cyber Security Research Guide!

This guide is to help you get a jumpstart on Cyber Security Research by giving an overview of what Cyber Security Resources are available in the library, along with some quick tips on how to find and use them.

Databases

Sherratt Library provides access to a number of databases on a wide range of subjects. Below is a list of databases with content related to Cyber Security:

Other Online Resources

  • arXiv.org
    • Open e-print archive with over 100,000 articles in physics, 10,000 in mathematics, and 1,000 in computer science. 
  • O'Reilly Online Learning 
    • To access, enter your SUU issued email address, which will provide temporary access for 3 days, (if you don't clear your cookies or change browsers). If you choose to register you may have longer access, otherwise just sign up for temporary access again. Search, browse, read full text information technology and business ebooks online.

Journals and Periodicals

Although many of the journals we have in Sherratt Library are available in electronic form, there are times when a print copy is the way to go.

Follow this link to see the top journals in Engineering & Computer Science.  Click on Subcategories and pick a field like Computer Security & Cryptography to see a list of the top journals in that field.  Once you find a title you are interested in, please search that title by following the link Find Journal by Title on the library’s homepage.  This will indicate whether we have the journal in print or in databases, which databases, and the dates covered.

Books and Ebooks

Here at Sherratt Library, we use the Library of Congress classification system (call numbers) to organize most of our items, including print books and e-books. Below is a general list of call numbers that relate to Cyber Security (they can help you find items faster).

  • QA76.9 Computer Security
  • HV6773 Computer Crime
Profile Photo
Scott Lanning
Contact:
Scott Lanning
Library 303B
To make an appointment click on "book now" or send me an email, or stop by my Zoom room and see if I'm online! (https://suu-edu.zoom.us/j/5781944851)
435 865-8156

Get Help!

  Chat with a Librarian  

  Do you have questions? We're here to help!  

  OR, text your question to  
  435-215-4SUU (4788)  

Manage and Cite your Resources

For information on research and citation management, go to the Specialized Resources tab at the top of this page, and scroll down to the Manage and Cite your Resources box.