Welcome to the Early Childhood Development Research Guide!
This guide is to help support your Early Childhood Development Research by giving an overview of what Early Childhood Development resources are available in the library, along with some quick tips on how to find and use them.
The Sherratt Library provides access to a number of databases on a wide range of subjects. Below is a list of databases with content related to Early Childhood Development:
This link opens in a new windowSupports the study and application of education across all levels of education, including early childhood education, primary and secondary education, and higher education. Includes thousands of full-text journals, dissertations and other relevant sources.
Coverage: 1988 - current
This link opens in a new windowPovides abstracts and indexing for key Psychology titles, many which are available in full text. Many titles are indexed in PsycINFO. Coverage ranges from behavioral, clinical, cognitive, developmental, experimental, industrial and social psychology, along with personality, psychobiology and psychometrics.
Although many of the journals we have in the Sherratt Library are available in electronic form, there are times when a print copy is the way to go. Below is a list of journals we have in print and electronic formats. See titles for links to each journal. (Note: Print copies of journals are housed on the first floor of the Sherratt Library, organized alphabetically by title.)
Here at the Sherratt Library, we use the Library of Congress classification system (call numbers) to organize most of our items, including print books and e-books. Below is a general list of call numbers that relate to Early Childhood Development (they can help you find items on the shelf).
Chat with a Librarian
Do you have questions? We're here to help!
OR, text your question to
435-215-4SUU (4788)
