Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Gerald R. Sherratt Library

 

collections-descriptions: Home

SUU eBook Subscriptions

 

To search for ebooks available through the SUU Library Catalog, from the Quick Search window type your keyword, click the Search only Electronic Books box, then select a search button.
 
Early English Books Online (EEBO) contains full text books of nearly every work printed in Great Britain and works in English printed elsewhere from 1473-1700.
 
EBSCO eBooks (searchable in the SUU Library Catalog)
Full text access to over 150,000 eBooks. In Academic Search Premier, or any EBSCO database, click the Choose Databases link above the search windows, unclick Academic Search Premier, then click eBook Collection.
 
EBSCO Audiobooks (searchable in the SUU Library Catalog)
Search for full text EBSCO Audiobooks. In Academic Search Premier, or any EBSCO database, click the Choose Databases link above the search windows, unclick Academic Search Premier, then click Audiobook Collection.
 
Gale Virtual Reference Library (books searchable in the SUU Library Catalog)
Full text encyclopedias covering the fields of Business, Multicultural Studies, Nation and World, and Social Science.
 
Safari Books Online (books searchable in Library Catalog)
Safari Books Online includes ebooks on computer science and information technology topics. We have access to this collection through a cooperative, state-wide arrangement. As part of this arrangement, the titles in this collection may vary from year to year, and access is limited to 15 simultaneous users throughout the state of Utah. Therefore, you may notice that a book you were once able to access is no longer available, or a book you would like to access is not currently available.
 
Free fulltext biomedical books from the National Library of Medicine.
 
Oxford Reference Online (books searchable in the SUU Library Catalog)
Access to reference sources in all disciplines. Click Advanced Search to search by subject; click Subjects & Books to search individual titles.
 
Sage Knowledge(books searchable in the SUU Library Catalog)
Online full text ebooks and ereference books from Sage in a variety of topics including business, communication, criminology, education, engineering, earth science, health and life sciences.
 
STAT!Ref (books searchable in the SUU Library Catalog)
Nursing and medical reference ebooks. Use Titles tab for list of ebooks, and the Resources tab for Stedman's Medical Dictionary, PubMed, and other reference resources.