The Digital Public Library of America brings together the riches of America's libraries, archives, and museums, and makes them freely available to all.
Grand Staircase-Escalante National Monument Collection
From its spectacular Grand Staircase of cliffs and terraces, across the rugged Kaiparowits Plateau, to the wonders of the Escalante River Canyons, the Monument's size, resources, and remote character provide extraordinary opportunities for geologists, paleontologists, archeologists, historians, and biologists in scientific research, education, and exploration. That research is included in this collection in the form of published papers, theses, and oral histories.
Howard R. Driggs Collection
The Howard R. Driggs Collection includes manuscripts, research notes, correspondence, photographs, and memorabilia from his work with historic trail associations, historical and creative writings, personal and family records and his profession as a teacher. The collection covers a time span from 1890 to 1965.
Southern Utah Oral History Project
The Southern Utah Oral History Project began in July 1998 when GrandStaircase-Escalante National Monument (GSENM) was established and administrators wanted to gather historical life-ways and land use information from the surrounding communities. In 2010, Grand Staircase-Escalante National Monument decided that the Oral History Project should expand to include interviews from people who were involved with the Monument in the early days - from those who helped designate the Monument, to those who were the first to do research on the Monument after it was designated.
Michael O. Leavitt Collection
The Michael O. Leavitt Collection offers a unique inside look into the work of a key state executive during a historic time in Utah's history. The online archive endeavors to make the entire collection of state papers, photographs, and artifacts searchable and viewable via a single Web portal.
The Paiute Collection is an internet-accessible database of records, video recordings, and images significant to Southern Paiute history and culture.
Mountain West Digital Library
The Mountain West Digital Library is an aggregation of digital collections from universities, colleges, public libraries, museums, and historical societies in Utah, Nevada, and Idaho.
Utah Digital Newspapers
A collection of digitized historic newspapers from around Utah.
Voices of the Colorado
Voices of the Colorado Plateau is an online multimedia museum collection featuring oral history recordings and historic photographs that document life on the Colorado Plateau.