Research Guides: Chemistry: Find Articles

Key Resources: Chemistry

AccessScience This link opens in a new window
An encyclopedia set on a science and technology topics that includes articles, research updates, definitions, illustrations and graphics (contractually restricted to one user at a time)
ACS Publications This link opens in a new window
Chemistry journals from American Chemical Society (ACS), 1996-present
Annual Reviews This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Critically reviews of the most significant primary research literature for 29 focused disciplines within the biological, medical, physical and social sciences.
CRC Handbook of Chemistry and Physics This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Broad coverage of data commonly encountered by physical scientists and engineers, a comprehensive one-volume reference resource for science research
PubChem This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
PubChem provides information on the biological activities of small molecules. A component of NIH's Molecular Libraries Roadmap Initiative.
ScienceDirect This link opens in a new window
Search for article abstracts in over 2000 journals in the physical sciences and engineering, life sciences, health sciences, and social sciences and humanities, published by Elsevier. Records include citations and abstracts only.
Science Reference Center This link opens in a new window
Full-text materials from hundreds of science encyclopedias, reference books, periodicals, and other sources. Topics covered in Science Reference Center include biology, chemistry, earth and space science, environmental science, health and medicine, life science, mathematics, physics, science and society, science as inquiry, scientists, technology, and wildlife.
Note: This is a Public Library Pioneer database that can be accessed from any Utah internet address. When using a smart phone or tablet you need an internet connection or Wi-Fi. 3G or 4G connections require logging in with your local public library card.
SciFinder Scholar (Chem Abstracts) This link opens in a new window
Abstracts from Chemical Abstract Service (CAS). If you do not have a SciFinder account, click HERE to register and create a username and password.

What the icons mean

Is there full text?

= full text available
= limited full text or abstracts only

Source details:

= open access (no login required)
= provided by Utah Academic Library Consortium
= statistics
= U.S. Government source

Format:

= Media: audio, video, images
= MS Word
= MS Excel
= MS PPT
= PDF

Interlibrary Loan

Interlibrary Loan enables current SUU students, faculty, and staff to request books or receive electronic copies of articles that are available from other libraries.

To use Interlibrary Loan, from the library homepage, scroll down and click on Interlibrary Loan under Using the Library.

If you've searched the Library Catalog and discover the SUU library doesn't have the book you need. Book requests will be delivered in approximately one week of request.
If you've searched the Full Text Finder or Find Journals by Title for a journal that has an article you want and find that the SUU library doesn't have access to that journal. Articles will be delivered as electronic (pdf) copies to your Interlibrary Loan account, usually within a few days.