Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Gerald R. Sherratt Library

 

Nursing: Find Articles

Guide to selected print and electronic nursing and health sciences information sources available to SUU students, faculty and staff. For more information or help, contact Library Reference at 865-8040.

Library page with all nursing databases

Library databases are entry points to journal articles. First, select a database that fits your topic, next type in your search terms to find relevant articles. If the library doesn't subscribe to a journal in which your article is found, please use Inter Library Loan (ILL) to get access. Check the categories below to find your database or use the list of all library databases pertaining to nursing to make your database selection. If you need help please contact a reference librarian. We are happy to help!

Nursing & Medical Research Databases

Specialized Databases

EBSCO Nursing Research Databases

Nursing Research Databases
Limit Your Results

Clinical Research Evidence

National Library of Medicine Databases

Consumer Health

Interlibrary Loan

Interlibrary Loan enables current SUU students, faculty, and staff to request books or receive electronic copies of articles that are available from other libraries.

To use Interlibrary Loan, from the library homepage, choose the Research button, then Interlibrary Loan.

  • If you've searched the Library Catalog and discover the SUU library doesn't have the book you need. Book requests will be delivered in approximately one week of request.
  • If you've searched the eJournal Finder for a journal that has an article you want and find that the SUU library dosn't have access to that journal. Articles will be delivered as electronic (pdf) copies to your Interlibrary Loan account, usually within a few days.