It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Outdoor Recreation in Parks & Tourism: Research Help
Welcome to the Outdoor Recreation in Parks & Tourism Research Guide!
This guide is to help you get a jumpstart on Outdoor Recreation in Parks & Tourism Research by giving an overview of what Outdoor Recreation in Parks & Tourism Resources are available in the library, along with some quick tips on how to find and use them.
Sherratt Library provides access to a number of databases on a wide range of subjects. Below is a list of databases with content related to Outdoor Recreation in Parks & Tourism:
More than 1.1 million records, with coverage dating back to 1931, with full text for over 525 publications, including periodicals, company & country reports, and books.
Periodicals include Journal of Hospitality & Tourism Education, Hosteur, Asia Pacific Journal of Tourism Research, Current Issues in Tourism, International Journal of Tourism Research, Journal of Sustainable Tourism, Leisure Sciences, Nation's Restaurant News, Restaurant Business and many more.
Comprehensive source of full text for sports & sports medicine journals, providing full text for more than 490 journals.
Journals and Periodicals
Although many of the journals we have in Sherratt Library are available in electronic form, there are times when a print copy is the way to go. Below is a sample list of journals and journal/magazine collections we have in either print or electronic formats. See titles for links to each journal. (Note: Print copies of journals are housed on the first floor of Sherratt Library, organized alphabetically by title.)
Here at Sherratt Library, we use the Library of Congress classification system (call numbers) to organize most of our items, including print books and e-books. Below is a general list of call numbers that relate to Outdoor Recreation in Parks & Tourism (they can help you find items faster).
GV181.35-181.6 - Recreation leadership. Administration of recreation services
GV182-182.5 - Recreational areas and facilities. Recreation centers
GV191.2-200.66 - Outdoor life. Outdoor recreation
GV191.68-198.975 - Camping
GV198.945-198.975 - Farm vacations, dude ranches, etc.