It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
The most comprehensive video database covering more than 67,000 titles on anthropology, business, counseling, film health, history, music, and more curated for the educational experience of all types of library patrons.
Full text articles for more than 2,200 business journals, available from 1965 to present, and searchable cited references back to 1998. Additional content includes market research reports, industry reports, country reports, company profiles and SWOT analyses.
Regional Business News is a supplemental database for customers of Business Source Premier, provided at no additional charge. With daily updates, Regional Business News provides comprehensive full text for regional U.S. and Canadian business publications (including titles from Crain Communications). Regional Business News has full text for 106 sources.
Morningstar provides data and research insights on a wide range of investment offerings, including managed investment products, publicly listed companies, private capital markets, and real-time global market data.
This database offers a variety of information on small business and entrepreneurial subject areas, common business types, a help and advice section, and provides information on how to create business plans. The collection contains state-specific resources supported with demographic data and other local information, as well as business videos, interviews, lessons learned features, lectures and how to videos related to business management.
Note: This is a Public Library Pioneer database that can be accessed from any Utah internet address. When using a smart phone or tablet you need an internet connection or Wi-Fi. 3G or 4G connections require logging in with your local public library card.
Utah State Data Center includes and economic summary for the state of Utah. While the Publications & Studies section has a wide variety of economic information, including detailed studies of tourism in Utah.
The U.S. government is one of the biggest publishers of data in the world. This site searches their datasets. Data.gov is the home of the U.S. Government’s open data. Here you will find data, tools, and resources to conduct research, develop web and mobile applications, design data visualizations, and more.
Part of the Census website, the Economic Census is conducted every five years, and it provides extensive information about industries that includes sales, costs of resources and labor, and employment. This resource is best searched with a NAICS code.
To access, enter your SUU issued email address, which will provide temporary access for 3 days, (if you don't clear your cookies or change browsers). If you choose to register you may have longer access, otherwise just sign up for temporary access again. Search, browse, read full text information technology and business ebooks online.
Of course there is information on Utah tourism, under the Research Planning tab, in addition, you can also find the Economic Report to the Governor here as well.
Journals and Periodicals
Although many of the journals we have in Sherratt Library are available in electronic form, there are times when a print copy is the way to go.
Follow this link to see the top journals in Business. Click on Subcategories and pick a field like Marketing to see a list of the top journals in that field. Once you find a title you are interested in, please search that title by following the link Find Journal by Title on the library’s homepage. This will indicate whether we have the journal in print or in databases, which databases, and the dates covered.
Books and Ebooks
Here at Sherratt Library, we use the Library of Congress classification system (call numbers) to organize most of our items, including print books and e-books. Below is a general list of call numbers that relate to Marketing (they can help you find items faster).