Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Welcome to the Education Research Guide!
This guide is to help support your Education research by giving an overview of what Education resources are available in the library, along with some quick tips on how to find and use them.
Sherratt Library provides access to a number of databases on a wide range of subjects. Below is a list of databases with content related to Education:
Academic Search Ultimate (ASU) This link opens in a new window
General collection of journals, magazines, and newspapers in most academic subjects. Search results can be limited to full text and scholarly (peer reviewed) journals.
Education Full Text This link opens in a new window
Full text of articles from nearly 530 journals, with full-text coverage dating back to 1996.
ERIC This link opens in a new window
Educational Resources Information Center. Index to journal articles, books, theses, curriculi, conference papers, and standards and guidelines back to 1966.
Professional Development Collection This link opens in a new window
Collection includes full text for nearly 500 high-quality education journals
Teacher Reference Center This link opens in a new window
This database indexes over 260 teacher and adminstrator trade journals, periodicals, and books. Areas of coverage include assessment, Continuing Education, Current Pedagogical Research, Curriculum Development, Instructional Media, and Language Arts.
Journals and Periodicals
Although many of the journals we have in the Sherratt Library are available in electronic form, there are times when a print copy is the way to go. Below is a list of journals we have in print and electronic formats. See titles for links to each journal. (Note: Print copies of journals are housed on the first floor of the Sherratt Library, organized alphabetically by title.)
Books and Ebooks
Here at the Sherratt Library, we use the Library of Congress classification system (call numbers) to organize most of our items, including print books and e-books. Below is a general list of call numbers that relate to Education (they can help you find items on the shelf).
Class L: Education is the classification used by the Library of Congress Classification system and the one we use here at SUU. Education books are located on the Second Floor at these call numbers:
- L - Education (General)
- LA - History of Education
- LB - Theory and Practice of Education
- LC - Special Aspects of Education
- LD - Individual Institutions - United States
- LE - Individual Institutions - America (except United States)
- LF - Individual Institutions - Europe
- LG - Individual Institutions - Asia, Africa, Indian Ocean Islands, Australia, New Zealand, Pacific Islands
- LH - College and School Magazines and Papers
- LJ - Student Fraternities - United States
- LT - Textbooks
Chat with a Librarian
Do you have questions? We're here to help!
OR, text your question to